S. N. Bose National Centre for Basic Sciences

Under Department of Science and Technology, Govt. of India

Azadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav

Department of Physics of Complex Systems

The Department has five major areas of research:

  • Statistical Physics: Complex Systems, Systems in and out of Equilibrium
  • High Energy Physics and Quantum Field Theory
  • Cosmology
  • Quantum Optics and Quantum Information
  • Mathematics and Mathematical Physics
  • Light and Acoustic Scattering